Patinação no gelo!

Comecei 2017 fazendo uma coisa que queria fazer há muito tempo. O porque de não ter feito, só Deus sabe. Todo ano e eu ficava desejando visitar alguma das pistas de Patinação no Gelo que abrem em Londres na época do Natal. I started 2017 doing something I have been wanting to do for a while. For some reason I never did and God knows why! Every year I plan to go Ice skating in London during Christmas time.

Grudei em uma miga – dessas que topas tudo, sabe?! – e lá fomos nós. Escolhemos a pista do Museu de História Natural de Londres e foi ótimo. Sei lá, clima de virada de ano, Londres, inverno, decoração Natalina… não tem como não ser legal! I grabbed a friend – one of those friends who rarely says no, do you know how?! – and off we went. We chose the Natural History Museum and it was great. Something about the season, London, winter, Christmas decorations… impossible not be a great time! 

Essa amiga patina super bem, juntamente com o marido dela e eles me deram uma mãozinha. No começo eu estava tensa, e a pista é bem mais lisa do que eu esperava. Mas não demorou muito para eu relaxar e curtir a brincadeira. E para minha alegria – e surpresa! – eu não caí. hahahaah  She is a great skater and so is her husband. They helped me at the beginning because I was quite tense, and the rink is way more slippery than I thought. But it didn’t take long until I relaxed and enjoyed the fun. And to my happiness – and surprise – I did not fall! Yaaaay!

Amei e super quero repetir a dose, todos os finais de ano, em todas as pistas disponíveis. E aí, voces também começaram o ano fazendo algo que tinham vontade? Me conta aqui nos comentários! I loved it and so want to do it again and again, every year, in all the ice skating rinks available. So, what about you guys, have you started your year doing something you have been dreaming about?  Let me know down in the comments!

XXX

Cibele

